The Goldman Environmental Prize is the world's foremost award honoring grassroots environmental activists

Learn more about the Prize

Featured Blog Post

Five People Working to Save our Oceans

June 8 is World Oceans Day. From the conservation of endangered species to the establishment of marine protected areas, here are five stellar Goldman Prize winners working to protect our seas.

1. Jacqueline Evans

Thanks to the leadership of Goldman Prize recipient Jacqueline Evans (Cook Islands, 2019), all 763,000 square miles of the Cook Islands’ ocean territory are sustainably managed and conserved. The new marine protected area, Marae Moana, means “Sacred Ocean.”

Picture... <a class=Read Blog Post