SBS Ecowater Award Bridges 16-Year Span in Goldman Prize History

Congratulations to Prigi Arisandi (2011) who won this year's SBS Ecowater Award for his efforts to secure better water resource management and protection in Indonesia.


read more

Announcing the 2011 Goldman Prize Recipients

The day is finally here!  The Goldman Environmental Prize is pleased to announce the 2011 recipients.  Learn about each recipient by clicking on the links below.

read more

2008 recipient Feliciano dos Santos honored as a National Geographic Emerging Explorer

Today, National Geographic announced the names of the fourteen 2010 Emerging Explorers, including 2008 Goldman Prize recipient from Mozambique, Felicano dos Santos. The Emerging Explorers program "recognizes and supports uniquely gifted and inspiring adventurers, scientists, photographers, and storytellers making a significant contribution to world knowledge through exploration."

read more

User is: